School Board

The School Board consists of the Parish Priest, the Principal, a Friends of SSP representative, a Parish representative and up to four representatives elected from the school community.

The School Board is responsible for the financial management of the school and meets on the fourth Tuesday of the month at 6pm. Members are elected at the November Annual Community Meeting. The Board is entrusted with the duty of planning, with the Principal and school staff, to meet the present and future needs of students.

In representing the Catholic School community, our Board is to actively promote and support the Catholic ethos of the school. Its members are elected parent volunteers. When a position becomes vacant, nominations are called for from the school community and members are elected at the Annual Community Meeting held in November each year. All parents and interested community members are welcome to attend this meeting and you are encouraged to consider serving on the Board as a way of supporting the school.

Our 2016 Board members are:

  • Chairperson - Mrs Amanda Mulligan

  • Vice Chairperson - Mrs Carmel Riley

  • Treasurer - Mr Alistair Dawson

  • Secretary -  Mr Simon Brigham

  • Members -  Mr Tony Nunn and Mrs Michelle Rule

  • Parish Representative - Mrs Beatriz Blackall

  • Ex officio- Mr Shane Baker (Principal)

  • Parish Priest ex officio - Fr Francis Kot SDS 

  • Attending non-voting - Ms Fiona Green and Ms Clodgah Manifold

For information regarding our School Board and our School please view the links below:

Catholic School Board Constitution

Code of Conduct 

Bishops Mandate 2009-2015

Welcome to Parents Carers and Families - Mandate 2009-2015

School Board Pillars 2014